The Authority is a body of five persons as per MWRRA (Amendment) Act 2016, viz.
  • Chairperson
  • Member – Water Resources Engineering
  • Member – Economics
  • Member – Groundwater Management
  • Member – Law
Currently these positions are held by the following:
Position Name Date of Joining
Chairperson  Dr. Sanjay Chahande  24/12/2022
Member, Water Resources Engineering Mr. Rajendra Dattajirao Mohite 11/03/2024
Member, Economics Smt. Shwetali A. Thakare- 03/06/2021
Member, Groundwater Management
Member, Law Dr. Sadhana S. Mahashabade 10/12/2021
Their tenure is for a period of 3 years from the date of joining.